
SONOMA COUNTY REGIONAL PARKS DEPARTMENT 

Vehicle Entry Pass Application Phone (707) 565-2041      Fax (707) 579-8247 
website:  sonomacountyparks.org 

e-mail:  parks@sonoma-county.org 

I. INSTRUCTIONS 
The Vehicle Entry Pass (income-based) entitles its bearer to day-use parking only. The cost of this pass is 
$5.00 (price subject to change). The pass is not transferable and may be revoked at any time for misuse.  

To apply, complete Sections II, III and IV of this application. Eligibility must be verified each year to qualify. 
Application, photo identification, and payment must be presented in person. 

II. APPLICANT INFORMATION – Applicants are hereby notified that this application is subject to
disclosure under the California Records Act.

Name (last, first, middle initial – please print or type) Daytime Phone 

Address 

City / State / Zip 

E-Mail Address: 

III. ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS (check one)







SSDI or SSI benefits verification – present copy of SSI Payment Decision or SSDI Award Certificate; OR 

Sonoma/WORKS or Cal/WORKS participant eligibility letter from Sonoma County Regional Parks (pass 
will expire 12 months from date of letter); OR 

Age 62 or over with total monthly income from ALL sources (salaries, Social Security benefits, Old Age 
Assistance payments, or interest and dividend income) that does not exceed $935 for a single person or 
$1,751 combined income for married persons or registered domestic partners. Applicant must present 
photo identification showing proof of age AND one of the following: 

1) Current reduced-fee sport fishing license from the California Department of Fish and Wildlife; OR

2) Income documents clearly denoting total household income. Acceptable income documents are:







Benefit statements from Social Security, Veterans Administration, Unemployment Compensation,
and/or Worker’s Compensation, or retirement/pension

Prior year’s State, Federal, or Tribal income tax return

Paycheck stubs from the three most recent consecutive months of the calendar year

IV. APPLICANT CERTIFICATION – I certify under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and
correct.

Applicant’s Signature  __________________________________________________________________  Date: ____________

For Department Use Only 

Issued by: Date: 

Remarks: Pass No. & Expiration: 

__  



Vehicle Entry Pass Application 
Terms and Conditions 

 
 

 
 

Terms and Conditions: 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 
 
 

 
 

 The pass must be renewed each year and is valid for the use of the pass owner and spouse or 
registered domestic partner only. 

  The pass is for residents of Sonoma County only. 

 The pass is valid for vehicle day use only at all Sonoma County Regional Parks and trails. You may use 
the pass any day of the week, including holidays. 

 The pass is not valid for camping or special events. 

 The pass is not valid for resale. 

 The pass is valid unless revoked and is non-transferable. ALL SALES ARE FINAL. No refunds or 
replacements will be made for any reason including, but not limited to, loss, theft or park closures. 

Required Identification: 

 The pass holder is required to present a valid state-issued driver license or other suitable photo 
identification. 

Day Use: 

 Display the pass on your vehicle’s rearview mirror or dashboard so it is clearly visible through the 
windshield, with the date punch facing the front.  

 The pass may be used for one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less where vehicle 
day use fee is collected. Oversized vehicle fees will not be assessed; however, not all parks can 
accommodate oversized vehicles.  

If you have questions about the Vehicle Entry Pass please contact:  

Sonoma County Regional Parks 
2300 County Center Dr Ste 120A 

Santa Rosa, CA  95403 
(707) 565-2041 

parks@sonoma-county.org 

sonomacountyparks.org 

 
 

 
 

We hope you enjoy your visits to Sonoma County Regional Parks. 

mailto:parks@sonoma-county.org
http://parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/



